Events

Overview

JOB AND CAREER FAIRS

Job and career fairs provide opportunities for employers to recruit current students and alumni for part-time, full-time, and internship positions. Multiple fairs are held each academic year. Registration, event details and updates are available via Handshake.

Employers: Registration Details

Students:  Prepare for the Fair


PART-TIME OPPORTUNITY FAIR (FALL)

The Part-time Job and Internship Fair is an event held on campus each Fall semester. Registered employers and USF students have the opportunity to interact, face-to-face to discuss part time job and internship opportunities with local and global businesses. 

JOB AND INTERNSHIP FAIR (SPRING)

The Job and Internship Fair is an event held on campus each Spring semester. Registered employers and USF students have the opportunity to interact, face-to-face to discuss full time job and internship opportunities with local and global businesses. 


CAREER EVENTS

Check Handshake for even more events offered from our office, other schools, and employers! Visit usfsp.joinhandshake.com/events

2021-2022 Planned Events

(Subject to Change - visit Handshake for most up to date details.) 

 FALL 2021

AUGUST                           

Thurs. Aug 26    11-2pm Resume Relay

SEPTEMBER                     

Thurs.Sept 2      1-4pm   On Campus Job Fair

Tues. Sept 7       4-6pm   Innovation Scholars Orientation

Thurs. Sept 16   9-2pm   Part-Time Opportunity Fair

Wed. Sept 29     9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go

OCTOBER                         

Thurs. Oct 7       11-2pm Career Dream Wall

Tues. Oct. 12      3 info sessions  CIA Virtual Information Sessions Day

Mon. Oct. 25      11am-3pm         Career Carnival

Wed. Oct. 27     9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go                     

NOVEMBER                     

Mon. Nov 8        5-8pm   Etiquette Dinner

Wed. Nov 10      11 AM - 1 PM    Employer Tabling: Chick-Fil-A Largo

Wed. Nov 17      9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go:                 

DECEMBER                      

Wed. Dec 1        12-5pm Make Your Own Calming Jar                     

SPRING 2022                   

JANUARY                         

Tues. Jan 18       11-1pm Nacho Average Resume Workshop

Wed. Jan 26       9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go: TBD                   

FEBRUARY                       

Tues. Feb 15      9am-2pm           Job & Internship Fair

Wed. Feb 23      9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go: TBD                  

MARCH              

March 8th or 9th             TBD       Environmental Opportunities Interview Day

March 14-20                    Job Shadow Externship - Alternative Spring Break Program

Wed. Mar 30     9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go:  TBD                    

APRIL                  

Friday, April 8    8-5pm   LifeSkills Bootcamp                       

Wed. Apr 27      9-11am Coffee & Careers To Go: